Social Security Adds 4 New Compassionate Allowances Conditions


compassionate allowances


The Social Security Administration has expanded its list of Compassionate Allowances conditions qualifying for expedited processing for disability benefits.

The 4 new conditions brings the total number of conditions on the Compassionate Allowances list to 237.

The Compassionate Allowances program reduces the time it takes to make decisions on disability applications filed by claimants with the most serious disabilities, so they receive decisions on their claims within days, instead of months or years.

The new conditions are:

  • CDKL5 Deficiency Disorder;
  • Pitt Hopkins Syndrome;
  • Primary Peritoneal Cancer; and
  • Richter Syndrome.


To see the complete list of Compassionate Allowances conditions, please click here.


Share this post:
Call Now Button