Testimonials – Old

Testimonials

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

googlewcarromero – February 2017

Sheri recently helped with a trust for my disabled sons. She took the time to listen to our needs and explained the document and our options.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

googleBen Glass – January 2017

I am a fellow attorney in the community. I have both referred social security cases to Sheri and hired her when a need arose for a family member. She is very experienced and knowledgeable. Give her a call and she will tell you whether or not you need an attorney and if so, what the best course of action is.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

googleMike McGinn – December 2016

Sheri recently created a Special Needs Trust for my handicapped brother. I could have gone to a lot of lawyers, but I’m glad I chose Sheri. She took the time to listen to my brother’s story so she could better shape the Trust. I would definitely work with her again. She actually gives lawyers a good name.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

googleCindy Lundberg - December 2016

Sheri was recommended to me by a friend. I was very happy with her services. She is personable, professional, and thorough. I would recommend her.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

googleAnn McGill – December 2016

Fast. Knowledgeable. Personable. I highly recommend.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

googleRegina Petrecca – October 2016

Sheri is that all-too-rare combination of top-notch legal skill AND compassion for the disabled. My husband and I would recommend her highly to anyone who needs a skilled lawyer.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

googleJoseph Zimmer – March 2016

I owe Sheri everything. She went to bat for me at my disability hearing. I thought all was lost but Sheri did not give up. To make a long story short we won my case. I would recommend Sheri to anyone in need of an excellent Social Security Lawyer. Thanks again Sheri!!!

fivestar5 out of 5 star

googleDebbie Schultz – March 2016

Wow! Sheri Abrams knows her stuff!! Sheri is knowledgeable in all areas of her practice, and she has a compassion and humble strength that is exactly what one would hope for seeking legal help. Sheri is familiar with specific diseases and issues that can cause permanent disability, knows the legal system, and listens!! Sheri is very efficient and straight forward on what needs to be done for the specific situation. Sheri has also volunteered her time, which I have attended, to share her expertise in disability and special needs. Sheri is exceptional and I could not ask for an attorney with more knowledge and understanding. I absolutely recommend Sheri Abrams, and have done so to a number of people in need. Many blessings to Sheri indeed, and to all who need her. Thank you Sheri!

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

googleBrenda Lebensburger – February 2016

I have consulted with Ms. Abrams over the past couple of years on a continuing Social Security Disability matter. She has always responded promptly and helped me with whatever questions I had at the time. I would highly recommend her and will continue to seek her advice with any continued questions I may have.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

googleJudd Fuoto – January 2016

My dealings with Sheri were fantastic. She was very professional, knowledgeable, and fantastic to work with during guardianship proceedings for a loved one.

fivestar5 out of 5 star

googleTamara Feliciano – December 2015

Sheri helped us with Social Security problems and Guardianship. When I hire a lawyer I want someone who is straight forward and a fighter. Sheri is all that and more.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

googleLaura B – November 2015

Sheri exceeded my expectations and delivered as promised. She clearly knows her way around disability benefits, how to go after what is reasonable, and prepares her client throughout the entire process. I highly recommend her.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

googleB G Christie – November 2015

Ms. Abrams is wonderful! kind, thoughtful, and understanding. She worked very hard for me so that, in spite of my difficult physiological conditions, I was approved for Social Security Security Disability Benefits without appearing at a hearing. A hearing would would have resulted in an extremely high level of panic and discomfort for me. On a scale of one to ten, she earns the highest rating. W. Christie Ms. Abrams was a pleasure to work with through the difficult process of obtaining benefits for our son. She is a master of the process itself, and is also a master of customer service. My husband and I recommend her without reservation.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

googleWarren Guillett – November 2015

I can't say enough good things about Sheri. Truly one of the most competent, knowledgeable and compassionate professionals I have engaged in the area of disability legal services. A 5-Star rating seems insufficient to express how happy and satisfied I am with the assistance she provided. Thank you, Sheri. Well done!

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

googleDominic Mancuso – November 2015

After having several back surgeries, a heart attack, open heart surgery and a chunk of my lung removed, two bad knees and a bad hip, I was STILL denied my disability. Sheri Abrams took over at that point and made a VERY difficult process REALLY easy. She took care of all the paperwork and ultimately got me my disability. I was SO thankful to her and how sympathetic she was to my situation. She always listened and took care to answer all of my questions. I would recommend her, and her alone, to anyone facing the gauntlet of government bureaucracy. She is also a great lady with a lot of class.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

googleDennis Cook – November 2015

Sheri from the first moment I met her portrayed an honest attitude and would tell me like it is no matter what. She is very thorough and was very accessible throughout the whole process if I had any questions concerning my disability case.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

googleJeremy Moore – November 2015

Sheri knows all facets of the Social Security Disability process. I will highly recommend her to anyone. She is a genuine and kindhearted person and if she takes your case, you will not be disappointed. Sincerely, Disabled Veteran

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

googleKathy Daniel – November 2015

Sheri did a great job with my case. She was efficient, because she knows her work backwards and forwards.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

googleStuart Saltzman – November 2015

Sheri was very helpful and really knows her specialty- She helped us get my Nephew on disability and is now helping us keep him on disability as well as create a special needs trust. something very few attorneys know how to do.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

googlePaulette Keefer - November 2015

Sheri Abrams proved to be a very compassionate person. Without her expertise, I'm not sure what I would have done. I'm so happy to have found her.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

googleGreg Josephs - November 2015

If you have applied or are going to apply to Social Security for Disability benefits, Ms. Abrams is definitely the way to go. True it took me 3 years but she explained the steps and made sure success was assured with an incredibly complex bureaucracy.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

googleCarol Dexter - November 2015

Sheri led a productive discussion with members of the Northern Virginia Post-Polio Support Group. She immediately developed a rapport with her audience and demonstrated compassionate understanding of the issues facing the disability community. She delivered clear, concise information exhibiting a keen professionalism and expert knowledge in Social Security Disability appeals as well as the acquisition of Wills, Trusts, and POAs. I would highly recommend her services.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

googleMarva Beazer - November 2015

Ms Abrams were very prompt with her research and response back to me. I would definitely refer her to anyone that have questions or concerns with Social Security. Even though I didn't get the answer I was hoping for, her research was thorough and in accordance with the laws of Social Security.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

googleAndy Butler - October 2015

I was having a hard time understanding my options when I consulted Ms. Abrams. She listened patiently, asked excellent questions and then gave me some solid advice. I appreciated her attitude, her openness and her frankness. She gets my unconditional recommendation.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

googleBrian Mcona - September 2015

I am so grateful to have found you when I was researching a lawyer to represent me in my disability case. My initial conversation with you was very positive and whether I had questions or concerns throughout the process, your responses were always reassuring. It is obvious you are very experienced and dedicated to your work. I would not have had the energy or been able to have done this on my own. Thank you so much for your representation and support!

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

googleStuart Berg - August 2015

Needed to thank you again for battling for me — - for your understanding, bolster and consideration. It was incredibly refreshing.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

yelpKate T. – February 14, 2017

I am a lawyer and have an effective way to find good lawyers. In this case, I combed through Virginia Continuing Legal Ed presentations and found a person who was clearly an expert because she presented in her specialized field to other SSDI lawyers. In our case, Sheri helped a family member with a fairly complicated SSDI case. She worked with us for a number of years, reviewed stacks of files, was always professional, patient, kind, and had great advocacy skills. Sheri is the kind of person you meet and think about later hoping they have all the best come to them because they work hard to help the under-served and needy. I highly recommend her.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

yelpCindy L – December 8, 2016

A friend recommended Sheri to me. I am very happy with her services. She is professional, personable, and thorough. I would recommend her.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

yelpE M – November 30, 2016

We were relieved to have found such a caring, knowledgeable, patient and experienced attorney to guide us through the SSDI process. Sheri walked us through each step, patiently explaining the process (sometimes over and over and over to us). We are happy that Sheri had no problem telling us like it is and shows genuine concern. We highly recommend Sheri.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

yelpRegina P – September 24, 2016

Sheri is that all-too-rare combination of top-notch legal skill AND compassion for the disabled. My husband and I would recommend her highly to anyone who needs a skilled lawyer.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

yelpCraig R. – September 16, 2016

We worked with Sheri to obtain guardianship for our son prior to his 18th birthday. Sheri made the process very easy and we completed everything in record time. Her knowledge and experience sets her apart from her colleagues.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

yelpDenise S. – July 16, 2016

Sheri Abrams did an excellent job for my brother and I in developing our estate planning documents. She was very thorough in leading us through the various decisions that need to be made, particularly the "what if" scenario's that may occur as we age. Documents she prepared for us were our wills; power of attorney; medical power of attorney; medical directive; etc. These documents were done in timely manner; and she explained who needs copies. We left assured that she will be there should we have any questions or need future legal advice or guidance. It is nice to know you have professional like Sheri on your side! I would recommend her to anyone getting their estate planning documents prepared.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

yelpJohn G. – June 20, 2016

The legal issues associated with Special Needs Trust had concerned us for years, so we were greatly relieved to find Ms Sheri Abrams, Attorney at Law. She is a remarkably-gifted special needs attorney. She skillfully guided us through the process of completing a Special Needs Trust for our daughter. We could not have been more pleased with her work and her guidance to us going forward. Sheri fully understands the law specific to those with special needs and disabilities, and we were grateful, indeed, to find her. Our daughter is the very center of our lives, so we would not have entrusted the legal matters of her life to anyone else. We are pleased to enthusiastically recommend Ms Sheri Abrams to anyone seeking expert legal counsel for special needs and disabilities.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

yelpDebbie S. – March 15, 2016

Wow! Sheri Abrams knows her stuff!! Sheri is knowledgeable in all areas of her practice, and she has a compassion and humble strength that is exactly what one would hope for seeking legal help. Sheri is familiar with specific diseases and issues that can cause permanent disability, knows the legal system, and listens!! Sheri is very efficient and straight forward on what needs to be done for the specific situation. Sheri has also volunteered her time, which I have attended, to share her expertise in disability and special needs. Sheri is exceptional and I could not ask for an attorney with more knowledge and understanding. I absolutely recommend Sheri Abrams, and have done so to a number of people in need. Many blessings to Sheri indeed, and to all who need her. Thank you Sheri!

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

yelpJoseph Z. – March 24, 2016

Sheri Really Knows Her Stuff!!! Just when I was ready to give up I met Sheri. She just took over my case and we won. I would recommend her to anyone in need of a good Disability Lawyer

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

yelpDominic M. – October 23, 2015

After having several back surgeries, a heart attack, open heart surgery and a chunk of my lung removed, two bad knees and a bad hip, I was STILL denied my disability. Sheri Abrams took over at that point and made a VERY difficult process REALLY easy. She took care of all the paperwork and ultimately got me my disability. I was SO thankful to her and how sympathetic she was to my situation. She always listened and took care to answer all of my questions. I would recommend her, and her alone, to anyone facing the gauntlet of government bureaucracy. She is also a great lady with a lot of class.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

yelpJanelle B. – January 26, 2016

Sheri Abrams represented me in a Social Security Disability claim. She is a very smart and compassionate attorney who knows her stuff. She was always available on the phone, email and responded to my queries promptly. Above all she is a great human being who genuinely cares for her clients. I would definitely recommend Sheri as an excellent attorney.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

yelpJennifer M. – April 11, 2016

Sheri is amazing! She cares deeply about getting families what they need. She is incredibly knowledgeable and is able to explain even the most complicated aspects of the law in simple terms so that people can understand. Sheri has come to speak to our school a number of times and each time I learn something new from her presentation. She has helped so many families and I most highly recommend her!

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

yelpDennis C. – November 4, 2015

Sheri from the first moment I met her portrayed an honest attitude and would tell me like it is no matter what. She is very thorough and was very accessible throughout the whole process if I had any questions concerning my disability case.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

yelpGeorge H. – January 20, 2016

Sheri Abrams is a highly-competent, completely ethical lawyer who is compassionate and caring as well. I would highly recommend her for any disability or elder care issues you may have. You simply cannot do any better.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

yelpTommy D. – October 23, 2015

I am so grateful to Sheri Abrams for coming to my rescue and helping me obtain Disability benefits. I can't even imagine where I would be today without her. She's the best, so don't hesitate, contact her now. 🙂 -Tommy

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

yelpKathy D. – October 23, 2015

Sheri did a great job with my case. She was efficient, because she knows her work backwards and forwards.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

yelpPaulette K. – January 18, 2016

I have been to see Sheri Abrams several times. She is a Disability Lawyer, however, she has done my Will, Power of Attorney and Medical Directive. I also have used her to do Estate Planning for me. I don't often write on Yelp, but I believe when a person excels at being able to help people it should be recognized. I would not hesitate to recommend her as a lawyer.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

avvoBen – August 26, 2016

Awesome, Full, Advice For Parent Seeking Guardianship-----We hired Sheri to give advice to our family regarding one of of children who needs special services from the public schools and also to advise us on becoming her guardian once she turns 18. Sheri is awesome. She fully explained the entire process, and, after we hired her, she took the bull by the horns and made things happen. This is a specialized area of the law. You need someone with compassion and understanding of what you are going through. I'd call Sheri again for sure.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

avvoJeanette – July 16, 2016

Satisfied Client-----Ms. Sheri Abrams is a diligent, knowledgeable and amicable lawyer. She helped us to get guardianship for our son in few months. Very satisfied with her practice and I will recommend to anybody.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

avvoClient – March 15, 2016

Wow, Sheri can help! Don't try to do it alone, Sheri is exceptional!-----Wow! Sheri Abrams knows her stuff!! Sheri is knowledgeable in all areas of her practice, and she has a compassion and humble strength that is exactly what one would hope for seeking legal help. Sheri is familiar with specific diseases and issues that can cause permanent disability, knows the legal system, and listens!! Sheri is very efficient and straight forward on what needs to be done for the specific situation. Sheri has also volunteered her time, which I have attended, to share her expertise in disability and special needs. Sheri is exceptional and I could not ask for an attorney with more knowledge and understanding. I absolutely recommend Sheri Abrams, and have done so to a number of people in need. Many blessings to Sheri indeed, and to all who need her. Thank you Sheri!

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

avvoClient – February 29, 2016

SSD-----Sheri helped me when I tried to do it myself . I was able to keep my copies after the Soc Sec office lost my info; twice. After I hired Sheri; it took only two months to receive all pay due to me.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

avvoJanelle – January 26, 2016

Excellent attorney!-----Sheri Abrams represented me in a Social Security Disability claim. She is a very smart and compassionate attorney who knows her stuff. She was always available on the phone, email and responded to my queries promptly. Above all she is a great human being who genuinely cares for her clients. I would definitely recommend Sheri as an excellent attorney.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

avvoFatma – January 8, 2016

Excellent SSDI Attorney-----Ms. Abrams is an excellent SSDI attorney who has helped me win my disability case after I had been denied by the Social Security Administration. She has expertly handled my case and was very compassionate and courteous towards me. Ms. Abrams is an expert in her field and I highly recommend her to anyone who is applying for SSDI.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

avvoTommy D – November 28, 2015

She's The Best!-----I am so grateful to my attorney Sheri Abrams. She was able to do what others failed to do. Ms. Abrams helped me win Disability benefits and did so with professionalism and patience. She answered all my questions as they arose and her guidance, knowledge and confidence helped get me through that stressful period of my life. I have recommended Sheri Abrams to others and will certainly continue to do so in the future.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

avvoAdelia – November 18, 2015

Couldn't have asked for a better service-----Atty Abrams prepared 5 documents for me including Last Will, Advanced Directive, Power of Attorneys, and HIPAA. This is the first time I have hired a lawyer, after much research. She exceeded my expectations. She provided excellent service, very knowledgeable, and very responsive to my questions.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

avvoRHG – November 12, 2015

Very pleased!-----Sheri Abrams helped me win the SSDI I deserved. I am thankful I chose her as my SS attorney. The process was a lot quicker and easier than I anticipated it would be and I am extremely pleased with the outcome of it. I want to say thanks again!

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

avvoDennis – November 4, 2015

Awesome!!!-----Sheri from the first moment I met her portrayed an honest attitude and would tell me like it is no matter what. She is very thorough and was very accessible throughout the whole process if I had any questions concerning my disability case.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

avvoJoseph – October 26, 2015

Great Attorney-----I was referred to Sheri Abrams by an advocate who works with disabled veterans trying to navigate the Social Security Disability process. I am extremely grateful for Sheri Abrams’ wisdom, experience, and persistence in helping me get through the Social Security Disability process. Ms. Abrams is a superb attorney who has the knowledge and client compassion that sets her far apart from other attorneys. Ms. Abrams gave me the confidence and assurances at a time in my life when I was at a very low point. I highly recommend Ms. Abrams to anyone who needs a top notch attorney who will represent them as a human being and not as win/loss statistic. Thank you Ms. Abrams. You are amazing!

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

avvoDominic – October 23, 2015

Sheri Abrams is AWESOME!-----After having several back surgeries, a heart attack, open heart surgery and a chunk of my lung removed, two bad knees and a bad hip, I was STILL denied my disability. Sheri Abrams took over at that point and made a VERY difficult process REALLY easy. She took care of all the paperwork and ultimately got me my disability. I was SO thankful to her and how sympathetic she was to my situation. She always listened and took care to answer all of my questions. I would recommend her, and her alone, to anyone facing the gauntlet of government bureaucracy. She is also a great lady with a lot of class.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

avvoKathy – October 23, 2015

Wonderful attorney-----Sheri did a great job with my case. She was efficient, because she knows her work backwards and forwards. She explained the process, got the information she needed from me, and went to work. I could never have done it or been successful without her.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

avvoJeremy – August 26, 2015

Wonderful!-----Sheri knows all facets of the Social Security Disability process. I will highly recommend her to anyone. She is a genuine and kindhearted person and if she takes your case, you will not be disappointed. Sincerely, Disabled Veteran

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

avvoAdam – August 2, 2015

Very helpful-----I welcome the thoughtful, incite way you took care of my case and will be passing your name along at whatever point I get the open door. I wish you . . . the absolute best.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

facebookRegina Petrecca – September 24, 2016

Sheri is that all-too-rare combination of top-notch legal skill AND compassion for the disabled. My husband and I would recommend her highly to anyone who needs a skilled lawyer.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

facebookRichard Weldon Davis – May 28, 2016

Sheri represented us in our guardianship case for our son Nick. She also drew up a 3rd party special needs trust. The entire process could not have been any easier. Sheri was able to answer all our questions and put us at ease. I highly recommend Sheri for any and all legal needs.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

facebookIlene Kesselman – May 27, 2016

I don't think I would have gotten my disability without Sheri's help!!

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

facebookMarie Janvier – May 2, 2016

I would recommend Sheri to anyone who has relative with disability

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

facebookJennifer McKee – April 11, 2016

Sheri is fabulous! She is incredibly knowledgeable, caring and persistent! She has come to our school to speak to parents a number of times and each time I learn something new. I highly recommend her!

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

facebookCamilla Burkley – March 30, 2016

Sheri R. Abrams, is a great attorney, she never hard to contact, and always had and expeditious response! GREAT JOB SHERI!

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

facebookCarol Case Dexter – November 10, 2015

Sheri led a productive discussion with members of the Northern Virginia Post-Polio Support Group. She immediately developed a rapport with her audience and demonstrated compassionate understanding of the issues facing the disability community. She delivered clear, concise information exhibiting a keen professionalism and expert knowledge in Social Security Disability appeals as well as the acquisition of Wills, Trusts, and POAs. I would highly recommend her services.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

facebookDennis Cook – November 4, 2015

Sheri from the first moment I met her portrayed an honest attitude and would tell me like it is no matter what. She is very thorough and was very accessible throughout the whole process if I had any questions concerning my disability case.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

facebookDominic Mancuso – October 23, 2015

After having several back surgeries, a heart attack, open heart surgery and a chunk of my lung removed, two bad knees and a bad hip, I was STILL denied my disability. Sheri Abrams took over at that point and made a VERY difficult process REALLY easy. She took care of all the paperwork and ultimately got me my disability. I was SO thankful to her and how sympathetic she was to my situation. She always listened and took care to answer all of my questions. I would recommend her, and her alone, to anyone facing the gauntlet of government bureaucracy. She is also a great lady with a lot of class.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

facebookLaura Boteler – October 22, 2015

Sheri knows her stuff about disability benefits and exceeded my expectations ... she is easy to work with and genuinely cares about helping her clients. I highly recommend her!

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

facebookKeefer JayJay – October 8, 2015

I can't say enough good things about Sheri Abrams. She has helped me with several legal issues. I have also recommended Sheri to several people and they all called me and told me how pleased they were dealing with Sheri Abrams. I would highly recommend Sheri.....check out her website to see what her specialties are.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

martindaleFebruary 16, 2017

We were very satisfied with the quality of service that Ms Abrams provided us. She was both very professional and personable as she was compassionate about our situation concerning our brother

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

martindaleSeptember 24, 2016

Sheri Abrams is that all-too-rare combination of top-notch legal skill AND compassion for the disabled.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

martindaleJune 2, 2016

she was very knowledgeable and straight forward.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

martindaleMay 27, 2016

I don't think my case would have been approved had I not hired Ms. Abrams. She was extremely professional and certainly knows the nuances of the system that at ordinary person filing a claim would know.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

martindaleJanuary 20, 2016

Ms. Abrams was extremely professional and attentive in guiding us through the Social Security Disability application process. She is extremely knowledgeable and takes an active and personal interest in her clients.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

martindaleNovember 4, 2015

Sheri from the first moment I met her portrayed an honest attitude and would tell me like it is no matter what. She is very thorough and was very accessible throughout the whole process if I had any questions concerning my disability case.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

martindaleOctober 23, 2015

I am so grateful to Sheri Abrams for coming to my rescue and helping me obtain Disability benefits. I can't even imagine where I would be today without her. Ms. Abrams succeeded in doing what others were unable to do - Tommy

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

martindaleOctober 23, 2015

After having several back surgeries, a heart attack, open heart surgery and a chunk of my lung removed, two bad knees and a bad hip, I was STILL denied my disability. Sheri Abrams took over at that point and made a VERY difficult process REALLY easy. She took care of all the paperwork and ultimately got me my disability. I was SO thankful to her and how sympathetic she was to my situation. She always listened and took care to answer all of my questions. I would recommend her, and her alone, to anyone facing the gauntlet of government bureaucracy. She is also a great lady with a lot of class.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

martindaleOctober 23, 2015

Sheri did a great job with my case. She was efficient, because she knows her work backwards and forwards. She explained the process, got the information she needed from me, and went to work. I could never have done it or been successful without her.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

martindaleSeptember 16, 2015

Very thorough and compassionate. Good communication with me during this process.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

martindaleAugust 26, 2015

Sheri knows all facets of the Social Security Disability process. I will highly recommend her to anyone. She is a genuine and kind hearted person and if she takes your, you will not be disappointed. Sincerely, Disabled Veteran

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

Joseph D – October 23, 2015

Ms. Abrams succeeded in doing what others were unable to do. Thank you! -Tommy

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

Dallas J – October 23, 2015

As an individual who served in leadership positions across the USA for 25 years, I have worked with many attorneys. Sheri ranks as one of the best! She is an exceedingly competent professional. I would highly recommend her services without reservation. Dallas M. Johnson, Ed.D.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

Jonah K – September 17, 2015

You accomplished exactly what I wanted to accomplish efficiently and effectively. I don't think I would've negotiated the intricacies of dealing with the SSA by myself and fared as well without your assistance.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

Wendy F – September 17, 2015

Sheri Abrams is an excellent attorney! She walked us through the process of receiving my Social Security benefits due to a disability. I always felt very confident in her hands! I highly recommend Ms. Abrams! She is always accessible and answers every question! She made the process much less scary!

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

Nathan M – September 15, 2015

The first day I met Sheri, it was family. I knew she was going take care of me. I told my wife I never felt better about and attorney. If you a friend forget the your problems because Sheri got your back. Nathan

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

Christopher M – September 14, 2015

Thank you

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

Kathy D – September 9, 2015

Sheri did a great job with my case. She was efficient, because she knows her work backwards and forwards.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

Dennis C – September 9, 2015

Sheri from the first moment I met her portrayed an honest attitude and would tell me like it is no matter what. She is very thorough and was very accessible throughout the whole process if I had any questions concerning my disability case.

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

Deborah B – September 9, 2015

Ms Abrams was GREAT! I'm 100% positive I won my disability case due to her! Ms Abrams hard work, knowledge of Disability Law as well as knowing about my disease of Interstitial Cystitis amazed me. This disease was NOT even a approved Soc Sec Blue Book in 2012. Ms Abrams talked to me, listened to me, informed me, answered my phone calls when I called or called me back asap,she calmed me during stressed times. Above all she believed me and I believed in her! 100% Satisfied!!!

fivestar5 out of 5 stars

Kim B – August 28, 2015

Sheri made the whole disability process very easy.

"Thank you for everything! You have been wonderful and have brought us to success after all the months of waiting. You’re the best."
"Thank you so much for all your help. I appreciate all your advice and all you’ve done to clarify the odd mistakes and misinformation that seem to be so much a part of Social Security. I was very lucky to have you as my lawyer. Thank you."
" Sheri, I do not know what I would have done without you. When you are sick, everything seems like a burden. Having put my case in your hands, I relaxed and you resolved things much more quickly than I would ever imagined. You remain in my heart, for helping me, thank you."
"Thank you for all your help - your forward thinking, last ditch effort numbers - you are a resource that’s so valuable it could never be accurately assessed—-hope all has gone well for you."
"Thank you so much for all you have done, especially the ‘hand holding’ to get me through this process. Your professionalism and compassion were greatly appreciated."
"I am so grateful to have found you when I was researching a lawyer to represent me in my disability case. My initial conversation with you was very positive and whether I had questions or concerns throughout the process, your responses were always reassuring. It is obvious you are very experienced and dedicated to your work. I would not have had the energy or been able to have done this on my own. Thank you so much for your representation and support!"
"Wanted to thank you again for fighting for me - for your patience, support and care. It was greatly appreciated."
"Thank you for your expertise and kindness!"
"Thank you so much for all of your help. We wouldn’t have been able to do this without you. Thank you."
"I appreciate the sympathetic, prompt way you handled my case and will be passing your name along whenever I get the opportunity. I wish you . . . the very best."
"Thank you so much for your help with my application and case. Your expertise and reassurance really made this whole process much easier!"
"I am so glad that I was approved and the stress is over. . . Again, I thank you for your services."
"You have been so kind and given so very much, we will always be grateful."
"Thank you very much for your help and your patience."
"I appreciate you and respect you very much!"
"Thanks for everything!"
"Thanks to your expertise and the confidence and trust you put on us, we won this battle. Thank you again for all your work."
"Thank you very much for everything you’ve done for me."
"Thank you very much!! I will never forget you."
"Thank you very much for handling my brother’s case; we are both very appreciative of your representation and success."
"Tim and I want to personally thank you for the professional manner in which you handled Tim’s case with SSA. Your faith and encouragement kept us on track, which made the long wait worthwhile. You certainly are a ‘subject matter expert’ when it comes to knowing your audience! In short, Tim and I appreciate your efforts on our behalf. Thank you for your service."
"My attorney, Sheri Abrams, did a great job for me and for other CFIDS/FMS patients."
"Good news! I want to let you know that I got approved for SS Disability today. Whoo-Hoo!!! No appeals! I think the reason for this success is following the advice that Sheri Abrams gave us when she spoke at our support group meeting (MANY months ago)."
"Thanks for the consult, we got a lot of good ideas from you."
"Thank you so much for all the hard work and attention!"
"You were so very helpful to Peggy and me. But in addition to your knowledge and clear communication, your spirit is so genuinely good. Thank you, God Bless You."
"Never in my life have I liked someone so much that I’ve never met. Thank you so much for all that you have done for Richard and I. You have helped us tremendously. For starters, you made an otherwise overwhelming process easy and stress-free. Plus Richard told me what a wonderful person you were to work with, and that you were very easy to talk to. Most of all, you gave us the priceless gift of success. Am I starting to sound like a Master Card commercial, or what? Again, thank you very much. May you have a beautiful & prosperous New Year."
"Thank you so very much for sharing your talent and expert knowledge."
"I appreciate your services and thank you for answering my questions as they arise."
"We want to thank you for meeting with us to discuss Mark’s condition & situation. We’re so appreciative that you will give him your expert support with filing his claim."
"We appreciate all that you do for students with disabilities."
"To merely say ‘thank you’ feels inadequate at best . . . As a serious worker of many years, I took pride in mastering my skills and profession, always with an eye towards making significant contributions. You certainly have achieved those objectives and it was a pleasure to work with you!"
"Outside of my own specialty, Sheri Abrams is the ONLY lawyer I ever recommend. She is totally dedicated to doing the right thing for her clients. All lawyers should be—-Sheri Abrams is."

THE VIRGINIA STATE BAR RULES OF PROFESSIONAL CONDUCT REQUIRE ALL ATTORNEYS TO MAKE THE FOLLOWING STATEMENT AND DISCLAIMER TO THEIR CASE RESULTS: SETTLEMENTS AND VERDICTS IN ALL CASES DEPEND ON VARIOUS FACTORS AND CIRCUMSTANCES WHICH ARE UNIQUE TO EACH CASE. THEREFORE, PAST RESULTS IN CASES ARE NOT A GUARANTEE OR PREDICTION OF SIMILAR RESULTS IN FUTURE CASES WHICH THE LAW FIRM OF SHERI R. ABRAMS PLLC MAY UNDERTAKE.

Fairfax Virginia Disability Lawyer Reviews & Testimonials